Softball Heads to Colorado for Pair of Non-Conference Doubleheaders

FHSU Sports Information Department

Fort Hays State Softball heads to Colorado to play a pair of midweek non-conference doubleheaders on Tuesday and Wednesday (Mar. 15-16). The Tigers play at Metro State on Tuesday evening in Denver, then head over to Golden to face Colorado Mines on Wednesday.

The doubleheader at Metro State begins at 4 pm MT/5 pm CT, while the doubleheader at Colorado Mines begins at 12 pm MT/1 pm CT.

Fort Hays State enters the week at 8-11 overall. The Tigers dropped three of four contests on the road in conference play last weekend, suffering a sweep at the hands of Pittsburg State before splitting with Missouri Southern. Metro State enters Tuesday at 16-10 overall, riding a four-game win streak. Colorado Mines enters Wednesday at 7-14 overall.

Following the four-game swing in Colorado, the Tigers get back to conference action at home on Friday and Saturday (Mar. 18-19). FHSU hosts Lincoln on Friday at 2 pm and Lindenwood Saturday at 1 pm.

Sound Off!

Top
%d bloggers like this: