FHSU Has 60 Student-Athletes Earn D2ADA Academic Achievement Awards in 2014-15

FHSU Sports Information Department

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Fort Hays State University had 60 student-athletes named as recipients of the D2ADA Academic Achievement Award for the 2014-15 academic year. In order for a student-athlete to receive the Academic Achievement Award, the athletic director of the NCAA Division II institution must be a current dues paying member of the D2ADA.

To earn the honor, student-athletes must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, attended a minimum of two years (four semesters) of college level work, and be an active member of an intercollegiate team during his/her last academic year.

First Name Last Name Sport  Academic Year Completed
(i.e. Sr., Jr., So.)
Ember Albertson Women’s Soccer Jr.
Jamie Babyak Women’s Soccer Sr.
Hannah Jurgens Women’s Soccer So.
Gabrielle Makatura Women’s Soccer Jr.
Margaret Meier Women’s Soccer Sr.
Damion Cooper Men’s Soccer So.
Eric Hymer Men’s Soccer Sr.
Michael Yantz Men’s Soccer So.
Giles Fox Baseball Jr.
Ryan Imber Baseball So.
Jonathan Mariani Baseball So.
Chandler Rule Baseball So.
Jake Stoppel Men’s Basketball Jr.
Jason Foster Men’s Cross Country/Track and Field Jr.
Justin Montney Men’s Cross Country/Track and Field So.
Nikolous Rempe Men’s Cross Country/Track and Field Sr.
Connor Shoemaker Men’s Cross Country/Track and Field Sr.
Jacob Thomas Men’s Cross Country/Track and Field So.
Troy Wineinger Men’s Cross Country/Track and Field So.
Beth Bohuslavsky Women’s Basketball Jr.
Jill Faxon Women’s Basketball So.
Payton Hoeme Women’s Basketball So.
Kate Lehman Women’s Basketball Sr.
Paige Lunsford Women’s Basketball Jr.
Sarah Pimentel Women’s Basketball So.
Christine Russell Women’s Basketball Sr.
Keriann Shaw Women’s Basketball Sr.
Elle Stein Women’s Basketball Jr.
Jenna Ulrich Women’s Basketball Sr.
Alex Keehn Women’s Cross Country/Track and Field Sr.
Crystal Hoard Women’s Cross Country Jr.
Sydney Lower Women’s Cross Country Jr.
Zach Brzon Football So.
Zack Gaughan Football Jr.
Garrett Holle Football Jr.
Jesse Trent Football Sr.
Luke Wright Football So.
Trey Herman Men’s Golf Sr.
Grant Storey Men’s Golf So.
Camille Caron-Bedard Women’s Tennis Sr.
Katie Hipp Women’s Tennis So.
Michelle Miller Women’s Tennis Sr.
Brittney Ricci Women’s Tennis Sr.
Reinette Strydom Women’s Tennis So.
Carman Hill Women’s Track and Field Sr.
Lexi Riedel Women’s Track and Field Jr.
Madison Wolf Women’s Track and Field So.
Megan DeWerff Women’s Golf Jr.
Samantha Hobson Women’s Golf Sr.
Brady Tien Men’s Track and Field Sr.
Courtney Dobson Softball Jr.
Paxton Duran Softball Jr.
Erin Elmore Softball Jr.
Rilee Krier Softball Jr.
Kylie Strand Softball So.
Haley Corkill Volleyball So.
Sara Hewson Volleyball Sr.
Ethan Dale Wrestling So.
Jon Inman Wrestling So.
Jace Nordyke Wrestling So.


Sound Off!