Lang added to indoor finale


INDIANAPOLIS – Fort Hays State mid-distance runner Ethan Lang has been added to the field at the 2022 NCAA Division II Indoor Track and Field Championships. Initially the first alternate in the 800m field, the sophomore was added to the field due to a medical scratch.

Pittsburg State is hosting this year’s indoor national championships in Pittsburg, Kan. Events will begin on Friday, March 11 before wrapping up on Saturday, March 12.

Lang’s addition gives the Tigers 10 individuals selected to compete this year, including six from the men’s team and four from the women’s team. The Tigers will have a total of 13 entries, with three individuals competing in two events. The six men’s individuals competing is a new indoor program record during the DII era, while four from the women are tied for the most in a single season.

Lang ran a top time of 1:50.50 in the 800m run this season, third-fastest at FHSU during the DII era. The Hays native won his second consecutive MIAA title in the 600y run last weekend and was an All-American on the 4x400m relay team outdoor last season. This is his first trip to the indoor national meet.

Below is an updated schedule for all 10 FHSU competitors at the 2022 NCAA Division II Indoor Track and Field Championships

2022 NCAA DII Indoor Track and Field Championships
Schedule of Events – FHSU Competitors
Friday, March 11
10:00 a.m. – Heptathlon – Nolan Churchman
2:45 p.m. – 60mH prelims – Mattie Rossi
3:00 p.m. – 60m prelims – Philip Landrum
3:15 p.m. – 60m prelims – Lyric Holman
3:40 p.m. – High Jump – Alexandra Hart
5:15 p.m. – 200m prelims – Philip Landrum
5:35 p.m. – 200m prelims – Lyric Holman

Saturday, March 12
10:00 a.m. – Pentathlon – Mattie Rossi
12:00 p.m. – Heptathlon day 2 – Nolan Churchman
3:05 p.m. – Triple Jump – Taylor Savolt
4:00 p.m. – Pole Vault – Ryan Stanley, Jacob Clark
5:10 p.m. – 60mH finals – Mattie Rossi
5:20 p.m. – 60m finals – Philip Landrum
5:30 p.m. – 60m finals – Lyric Holman
5:35 p.m. – Triple Jump – Xavier Robinson
6:45 p.m. – 200m finals – Philip Landrum
6:55 p.m. – 200m finals – Lyric Holman

%d bloggers like this: