Beggs, Tiffany earn tourney honors


TOPEKA, Kan. – Fort Hays State’s Loren Beggs and Sarah Tiffany were named to the 2022 Washburn Invitational All-Tournament Team. The two were among 16 players to receive all-tournament honors.

Beggs hit .500 for the weekend, recording 11 hits in 22 at bats. She had a strong .909 slugging percentage with two home runs and three doubles, and she drove in seven runs. She recorded at least one RBI in five of six games.

Tiffany hit .583 for the weekend in five games played. She had three multi-hit games during the weekend, including five hits in seven at bats within both contests on Monday.

Below is the 2022 Washburn Invitational All-Tournament Team.

Hannah Harrison, Pittsburg State
Trinity Junker, St. Cloud State
Jaycee Ginter, Washburn
Kyleigh Lay, Central Missouri

Position Players
Madison Szymanski, Pittsburg State
Maggie Fitzgerald, St. Cloud State
Sarah Tiffany, Fort Hays State
Maddie Snemis, Missouri-St. Louis
Keelah Griffith, Pittsburg State
Loren Beggs, Fort Hays State
Carlee Liesch, Nebraska-Kearney
Ashton Friend, Washburn
Jaden LaBarge, Washburn
Kait Van Der Zwaag, Sioux Falls
Mckenzie Lamos, Missouri-St. Louis
Sydney Trees, St. Cloud State

Sound Off!

%d bloggers like this: