Men’s Basketball Has Five Named to MIAA Academic Honor Roll

FHSU Sports Information Department

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Fort Hays State Men’s Basketball had five student-athletes named to the MIAA Academic Honor Roll for 2016-17 on Wednesday (Mar. 29). The list includes Kyler Kinnamon, Trey O’Neil, Grant Holmes, Payton Stephens, and Brady Werth.

To be a member of the MIAA Academic Honor Roll, athletes must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher and have at least two terms of attendance at the certifying member institution, excluding summer terms. The MIAA honors newcomers of all sports in the summer after they have completed the two-term requirement.

Below is the list of FHSU Men’s Basketball student-athletes on the MIAA Academic Honor Roll.

First Name Last Name Class GPA Major Hometown
Kyler Kinnamon So. 3.5 Health & Human Performance McPherson, Kan.
Trey O’Neil So. 3.26 Health & Human Performance Scott City, Kan.
Grant Holmes So. 3.2 Marketing Concordia, Kan.
Payton Stephens R-Fr. 3.34 Health & Human Performance McPherson, Kan.
Brady Werth So. 3.29 Geology Hays, Kan.
%d bloggers like this: