Madden, Decker earn Spring MIAA honors


KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Reilly Madden and Macy Decker of FHSU Women’s Soccer were named to the 2021 Spring All-MIAA Team, released by the conference office on Wednesday (Apr. 28). Each school received two selections to the team for their performances during matches held during the recent spring competitions. Madden was named to the first team and Decker was selected to the second team.

Madden and Decker combined for six of Fort Hays State’s 13 goals scored in the spring, each with three. Decker also had a nice pair of assists on goals in FHSU’s 2-1 MIAA Tournament win at Rogers State.

Below are the selections to the 2021 All-MIAA Spring Team.

First Team
F – Caroline Cole – Central Missouri
MF – Monika McGee – Central Oklahoma
F – Mackenzie DiMarco – Emporia State
D – Reilly Madden – Fort Hays State
F – Bailey Belcher – Missouri Southern
F – Lauren Street – Missouri Western
MF – Kylee Moore – Nebraska-Kearney
D – Kyra Butler – Newman
F – Paulina Chavez – Northeastern State
D – Letycia Bonifacio – Northwest Missouri State
D – Andrea Egerer – Rogers State
D – Carlee Thompson – Washburn

Second Team
F – Kassie Newsom – Central Missouri
F – Kelsie Eason – Central Oklahoma
D – Ashlyn Lakin – Emporia State
F – Macy Decker – Fort Hays State
D – Rylie Johnson – Missouri Southern
MF – Lillian Davis – Missouri Western
D – Raegan Downham – Nebraska-Kearney
D – Jordan Ashworth – Newman
MF – Livy Wagner – Northeastern State
F – Kaylie Rock – Northwest Missouri State
F – Vanessa Gonzalez – Rogers State
MF – Tera Lynch – Washburn

Sound Off!

%d bloggers like this: