FHSU announces faculty awards for the fall semester

Faculty awards for outstanding teaching, scholarly activity and service have been announced at Fort Hays State University for the fall semester.

Kathleen Ward, associate professor of nursing, was named the winner of the fall Outstanding Teaching Award; Robert “Bob” Meier, professor of informatics, was selected for the Outstanding Scholarly Activity Award; and Eric Deneault, assistant professor of applied technology, received the Outstanding Service Award.

All three recipients received a $500 check for their accomplishments.

In the spring semester, three more faculty members will be recognized for teaching, scholarly activity and service, and together with this semester’s winners will constitute the pool from which the Faculty Member of the Year will be chosen. That winner will be announced at the Fall Convocation in August.

The Faculty Member of the Year Award carries a $1,000 cash prize.

Sound Off!

%d bloggers like this: