Tiffany represents FHSU on all-MIAA softball team


KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Sophomore outfielder Sarah Tiffany was selected to the 2022 All-MIAA Softball Team, announced on Wednesday (May 4) by the conference office. Head coaches from all MIAA schools vote on the team. Tiffany received an honorable mention selection.

Tiffany led the Tigers in batting average this season at .352, and led the team in slugging percentage at .483. She tied for the team lead in total sacrifices with seven. Tiffany played in all but one of 54 contests and made 49 starts. She finished the season with 10 doubles, 3 home runs, 25 RBIs, 20 runs scored, and nine stolen bases. She led the Tigers in total hits with 51, while ranking second on the team in on-base percentage (.417).

Below is the 2022 All-MIAA Softball Team.

2022 MIAA Softball Awards
Player of the Year: Jaycee Ginter, Utility/Pitcher – Washburn
Defensive Player of the Year: Brighton Gilbert, Shortstop – Central Oklahoma
Pitcher of the Year: Andrea Morales – Rogers State*
Freshman of the Year: Abbey Rogers, Catcher – Rogers State
Coach of the Year: Brenda Holaday – Washburn*

2022 All-MIAA Softball Teams
Pitcher: Kylee Lynch – Central Oklahoma
Pitcher: Andrea Morales – Rogers State*
Catcher: Amelya Huggins – Central Oklahoma
First Base: Paxtyn Hayes – Pittsburg State
Second Base: Taylor Lambert – Pittsburg State
Shortstop: Brighton Gilbert – Central Oklahoma
Third Base: Marrit Mead – Washburn
Outfield: Jacee Minter – Central Oklahoma
Outfield: Yazmin Vargas – Missouri Southern
Outfield: Carlee Liesch – Nebraska Kearney
Designated Player: Ashton Friend – Washburn
Utility/Pitcher: Jaycee Ginter – Washburn*
Utility/Non-Pitcher: Leighton Withers – Missouri Southern

Pitcher: Sydney Rader – Missouri Western
Pitcher: M’Kayla Hillman – Rogers State
Catcher: Madison Szymanski – Pittsburg State
Catcher: Abbey Rogers – Rogers State
First Base: Elexis Watson – Rogers State
Second Base: Sydni Hawkins – Missouri Western
Shortstop: Josie Tofpi – Missouri Southern
Third Base: Shayla Harper – Central Oklahoma
Outfield: Lexy Dobson – Central Oklahoma
Outfield: Brittanie Shepherd – Emporia State
Outfield: Kianna Pellegrino – Pittsburg State
Outfield: Paige Robbins – Washburn
Designated Player: Maddy Broxterman – Emporia State
Designated Player: Bridgett Morales – Rogers State
Utility/Pitcher: Kara Amos – Missouri Southern
Utility/Non-Pitcher: Shayleigh Odom – Central Oklahoma

Gold Glove Team
Pitcher: Kara Amos – Missouri Southern
Catcher: Amelya Huggins – Central Oklahoma
First Base: Elexis Watson – Rogers State
Second Base: Tarin Dubler – Central Oklahoma
Shortstop: Brighton Gilbert – Central Oklahoma
Third Base: Marrit Mead – Washburn
Outfield: Peyton Corrigan – Central Missouri
Outfield: Jacee Minter – Central Oklahoma
Outfield: Lexy Dobson – Central Oklahoma

Honorable Mentions
Central Missouri: Kyleigh Lay – Pitcher, Makenzie McAtee – First Base; Aubrie McRoberts – Outfield; Peyton Corrigan – Outfield

Central Oklahoma: Mikayla Rutland – First Base, Tarin Dubler – Second Base; Korbyn Skipworth – Outfield

Emporia State: Sydney Righi – Pitcher, Lexi Williams – Outfield; Alexis Dial – Outfield; Josie Harrison – Utility/Pitcher

Fort Hays State: Sarah Tiffany – Outfield

Missouri Southern: Bailey Lacy – Pitcher, Ashlynn Williams – Catcher; Adrianna Young – Outfield

Missouri Western: Emma Hoffart – Catcher

Nebraska Kearney: Bri Healy – Outfield, Sydney Thomason – Utility/Pitcher

Newman: Lindsay Mayo – First Base, Gianna Navarro – Second Base; Laurie Cooke – Shortstop; Anissa Ramos – Third Base

Northeastern State: Savannah Evan – Pitcher, Gail Young – Pitcher; Addy Wolfe – Third Base; Rhomie Bradshaw – Outfield; Sydney Balderrama –
Outfield; Chloe Bohuslavicky – Designated Player; Jaeden Rosenquist – Utility/Non-Pitcher

Northwest Missouri: Skylar Piper – First Base, Abby Nolte – Second Base; Jacee Winn – Outfield; Olivia Daugherty – Designated Player

Pittsburg State: Gabby Schultz – Shortstop, Keelah Griffith – Outfield

Rogers State: Lana Gass – Outfield, Makayla Bowman – Outfield

Washburn: Hadley Kerschen – Second Base, Autymn Schreiner – Shortstop

*Indicates unanimous selection
^Includes ties in voting

Sound Off!

%d bloggers like this: