Watch MIAA Football Media Day FREE on The MIAA Network – Wednesday, July 31


7/30/2019 | FootballKANSAS CITY, Mo. – The annual MIAA Football Media Day presented by Seigfreid Bingham will be available live on The MIAA Network and Midco Sports Network, Wednesday, July 31. The MIAA will utilize multiple platforms to provide FREE live coverage of 2019 Football Media Day, taking place at the Kauffman Foundation Center in Kansas City. 

All 12 MIAA football head coaches and two student-athletes from each school will be in attendance along with media from Kansas City and throughout the conference footprint.

Live coverage of press conferences begin online on The MIAA Networkat 9:30 am with opening comments from MIAA Commissioner Mike Racy, including the release of the preseason coaches and media polls. The MIAA Network app is also available on Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Apple TV, and Roku. The MIAA Network is available via your computer or mobile device. The complete schedule of appearances and times for each school are listed below. No subscription is required to watch the press conferences with free viewing throughout the entire day.

MidcoSN will carry the entire broadcast from The MIAA Network to fans in northeast Kansas. Fans who receive the network as part of their cable subscription can watch it channels 622 (HD) or 32.

Fans are encouraged to submit their questions for head coaches and student-athletes on Twitter with #AskMIAA. A question using the hashtag that is asked during a press conference will receive a prize from the MIAA office.

Student-athletes will also participate in Twitter Live interviews on the MIAA’s twitter page with MIAA Correspondent Bethany Bowman. Sports Radio 810 WHB in Kansas City will have a live show from 10 a.m. until 2 p.m. at the Kauffman Foundation Center. The show will have interviews with select coaches and student-athletes. 

2019 Football Media Day Schedule
9:30 a.m. MIAA Commissioner Mike Racy
9:45 a.m. Supervisor of Officials Phil Laurie

Session I
10 a.m. Missouri Southern – Jeff Sims, Levi Marlay, Shemar Coleman
10:15 a.m. Nebraska-Kearney – Josh Lynn, Hinwa Allieu, Luke Quinn
10:30 a.m. Pittsburg State – Tim Beck, Simanu’a Thomas, Ryan Dodd
10:45 a.m. Break
11 a.m. Central Missouri – Jim Svoboda, Brook Bolles, John Embrey
11:15 a.m. Fort Hays State – Chris BrownLayne BieberleKolt Trachsel
11:30 a.m. Central Oklahoma – Nick Bobeck, Tyler Stilwell, O’Shay Harris

Session II
12 p.m. Lincoln – Malik Hoskins, Chavon Gross, Cyril Spells
12:15 p.m. Northwest Missouri State – Rich Wright, Student-Athletes TBA
12:30 p.m. Northeastern State – J.J. Eckert, Ukoh Essang, Jason Staggs
12:45 p.m. Break
1 p.m. Emporia State – Garin Higgins, Kai Callins, Jace McDown
1:15 p.m. Missouri Western – Matt Williamson, Hayden Eatinger, Devan Burrell
1:30 p.m. Washburn – Craig Schurig, Kyle Hinton, Josh Wright

1:45 p.m. MIAA Staff

Sound Off!