Seven Women and Two Men Named to MIAA Academic Honor Roll for Basketball

FHSU Sports Information Department

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Fort Hays State had a total of nine student-athletes named to the MIAA Academic Honor Roll in basketball for the 2015-16 season. The FHSU women have seven on the list and the men have two. To be a member of the MIAA Academic Honor Roll, athletes must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher and have at least two terms of attendance at the certifying member institution, excluding summer terms. Freshmen and transfers that qualify will be recognized in the summer.

Earning the distinction on the women’s team were Beth Bohuslavsky, Taylor Menke, Payton Hoeme, Jill Faxon, Sarah Pimentel, Paige Lunsford, and Elle Stein. Earning the honors on the men’s team were Jake Stoppel and Grant Holmes.

Below is the MIAA Academic Honor Roll for FHSU Women’s and Men’s Basketball.

First Name Last Name Class GPA Major Hometown
Beth Bohuslavsky Sr. 3.88 Elementary Education Dwight, Neb.
Taylor Menke So. 3.97 Medical Diagnostic Imaging Friend, Neb.
Payton Hoeme So. 3.62 Nursing Pratt, Kan.
Jill Faxon Jr. 3.67 Health & Human Performance Beatrice, Neb.
Sarah Pimentel Jr. 3.79 Medical Diagnostic Imaging Topeka, Kan.
Paige Lunsford Sr. 3.94 Health & Human Performance Hays, Kan.
Elle Stein Sr. 3.73 Mathematics Spearville, Kan.
Jake Stoppel Sr. 3.5 Agriculture Wilson, Kan.
Grant Holmes R-Fr. 3.25 Management Concordia, Kan.


Sound Off!

%d bloggers like this: